Scholarship Recipients


The Greater Austin Illini Club established the Scholarship, which includes a monetary award funded by the Club's endowment.  Our annual scholarship recognizes a student's outstanding leadership qualities and extracurricular involvement.  Starting in 2018, we also have awarded the Dr. Michael Bennett Horwitz Greater Austin Illini Club Scholarship, shown with *.


  Award Recipients

 Award Year  Name  College  Major
2021* Peter Lee Engineering Computer Engineering
2021 Morgan McCammon Education Elementary Education
2021 Freya Bansal Engineering Aerospace Engineering and Electrical and Computer Engineering
2020* Lauren Partridge    Developmental Psychology
2020 Nisha Kolagotla  Engineering  Electrical Engineering
2020 Albert Zhao    Math and Computer Science
2019* Nisha Kolagotla Engineering  Electrical Engineering
2019 Nikita Agarwal Engineering  Computer Science
2019 Guoyang Ma    
2018 Nikita Agarwal Engineering Computer Science
2018 Collin Vauk Engineering Computer Engineering
2018* Nisha Kolagotla Engineering Electrical Engineering
2017 Tristan Kuhn    
2016 Tristan Kuhn    
2016 Rachel Joseph    
2016 Andrew Waldecker    
2015 Andrew Waldecker    
2014  Dayoung Choi  Business  Accounting
2014  Ting-Wai To  Engineering  Mechanical Engineering
2014  Justin Baker  Engineering  Materials Science and Engineering
2014  Ashley May  Liberal Arts and Sciences  Chemical Engineering
2013  Logan Ebeling    
2013  Soo Min Kim  Liberal Arts & Sciences  Chemical Engineering
2013  Ashley May  Liberal Arts & Sciences  Chemical Engineering
2012  Ben Feicht  Fine & Applied Arts  Architecture
2012  Kevin Pierce  Liberal Arts & Sciences  Chemical Engineering
2011  Rishi Bajekal  Engineering  
2011  Ben Feicht  Fine & Applied Arts  Architecture
2010  Rishi Bajekal  Engineering  
2010  Jenna Sansing    
2009  Jeff Wheeler  Engineering